Go to website
Detailed guides for advanced settings.
How to Set the Backup with Reloads Option
This option enables you to backup the whole website chunk by chunk with reload callbacks. This option is useful especially on the hostings running low execution time limit. It allows avoiding execution timeout errors. This article will show how to enable/disable the backup with reloads option. Navigate to the Settings section and enable/disable the "Reloads Enabled" option with the On/Off switch. Then simply save the settings. !(https
How to Specify the Custom Cloud Destination Folder from the WordPress BackupGuard plugin
Specifying a custom cloud path allows you to change the cloud path/directory/folder where your backups should be uploaded. This option is really helpful when you have multiple websites connected to the same cloud account (e.g. Dropbox, Google Drive, Amazon S3, OneDrive, pCloud, box.com etc.) and want to keep backups separately from each other. The
How to Set the Backup Retention
With this option you can specify the number of recent backups to keep on your server (e.g. the latest 10 backups). Older backups will be automatically deleted from your server. Navigate to the Settings section and specify the number of local backup copies to keep. Then just save the changes.
How to Specify a Custom Backup Prefix via the WordPress BackupGuard Plugin
This option allows you to specify the prefix your backups should have. From the Settings section change the Backup file name to the one you wish and click Save. That's it. Now the backup prefix has been changed.
How to Delete the Backup from the Cloud Automatically via the WordPress BackupGuard Plugin
This option allows you delete backups from the cloud as well in case it has been deleted locally, on your server. From the Settings section, enable the Backup deletion will also delete from cloud option and click Save. That's it! Now when you delete a backup locally, it will also get deleted automatically from the cloud of your choice.
How to Delete the Backup After Uploading to Cloud Automatically via the WordPress BackupGuard Plugin
If you enable this option, all the local copies of your backup files will be deleted after uploading them to the cloud of your choice. To do that, enable Delete local backup after upload option from the Settings section for automatic deletion. Then just Save the changes.
How to Receive Email Notifications from the WordPress BackupGuard Plugin
This tutorial describes how to setup your email and get notified about the most important events, e.g. backup, restoration, upload procedures. Navigate to the Settings section and press the Email notifications switch button and then insert the email address you wish. Make sure to click "Save" once the change is done.
How to Exclude a Path from Backup via the WordPress BackupGuard Plugin
You can exclude specific directories and files from being backed up with the BackupGuard WordPress plugin. This article will show you how. From the Settings section, specify the paths that shouldn't be backed up in the Exclude Paths field and click Save. !(https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/2ff96
How to Exclude a Database Table from Backup via the WordPress BackupGuard Plugin
You can exclude specific Database table(s) from being backed up each time with the BackupGuard WordPress plugin. This tutorial will show how to achieve that. From the Settings section, specify the tables that shouldn't be backed up in the Tables to Exclude field and click Save. !(https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/2ff960f